This site is in heavy beta.

Email with feedback.

Everything you need is in the menu in the top right.

If you're new to MacGregor, click here!

Movies List Finally Added!

Click the Desk link up top.

Position Person Email
President Walter Menendez walterm@mit.edu
Vice President Rob Learsch rlearsch@mit.edu
Secretary Sarah Mayner smayner@mit.edu
Treasurer Jeremy Kaplan jdkaplan@mit.edu
Room Assignment Chair Libby Zhang ezhang94@mit.edu
Social Chair Ruth Park ruthpark@mit.edu
Social Chair Khanh Nguyen khanhn@mit.edu
Weight Room Chair Virginia Chiu vchiu@mit.edu
Music Room Chair Garron Charles garronc.mit.edu
Music Room Chair Zack Uhlenhuth zacku@mit.edu
IM Sports Chair Manny Simpri simpri21@mit.edu
IM Sports Chair Gabriel Cruz gcruz92@mit.edu
Rec Room Chair Veronica Padron vpadron@mit.edu
CPW Chair Tyler Hamer tyhammer@mit.edu
CPW Chair Clarissa Towle ctowle@mit.edu
REX Chair Elizabeth Shen emshen@mit.edu
REX Chair Erica Waller ewaller@mit.edu
i3 Chair Jack Greenfield jagreen@mit.edu
i3 Chair Leo Calderas leo2017@mit.edu
Desk Captain Roxana Mata rmata@mit.edu
Webmaster Jeremy Kaplan jdkaplan@mit.edu

Entry chair emails are ichairs@mit.edu, where i is the entry letter you wish to contact.

How to move to a different entry in MacGregor:
  1. Get written permission from the chair(s) of the entry you would like to move into. The recommended method is to email xchairs@mit.edu, where x is the entry letter, and cc mac-rac@mit.edu.
  2. Ask the entry chairs for your new room assignment. If they don’t have any openings, you may be placed on a waitlist.
  3. Inform your current entry chairs that you will be leaving the entry so they can assign your current room to someone else.
  4. Wait for an email from Bob Ramsay or the RAC saying that your new room is ready for you to move in.
This process applies year-round, although mid-semester requests are likely to be deferred to the end of the semester. Questions? Contact the Room Assignment Chair at mac-rac@mit.edu.

Reimbursement

These instructions are modified slightly from SAO's Financial Training Page. Please refer to that page if you have any questions. If you still have questions, email mac-trez@mit.edu.

Instructions

  1. Make sure to save your receipts!
  2. Go to the Atlas Buying page, and click on the Reimbursement link under Requests for Payment (RFPs)
  3. Fill out the RFP. Detailed instructions below.
  4. Send the RFP to the Treasurer (Jeremy Kaplan, jdkaplan)
  5. Print out the page displayed after sending
  6. Staple your receipt(s) confirmation page you just printed. Take that to desk, and tell them to deliver it to the Treasurer.
  7. [Optional] Nag the Treasurer until you are reimbursed.

RFP Instructions

  1. Follow the above instructions up to Step 2.
  2. Enter the Payee (person being reimbursed) in the box, hit Search, and click on the result that matches you.
  3. [Optional] Name the RFP anything you want (you can use it to search the system for it).
  4. Fill out the Date of Service and Amount fields with their respective values. (Remember, DO NOT INCLUDE TAX.)
  5. DO NOT INCLUDE TAX!
  6. Fill the G/L field using the reference at the bottom of this page
  7. Fill the Cost Object field with 2720608 (MacGregor's account number)
  8. Fill the Explanation field appropriately
  9. Click Save & Continue.
  10. Scan and attach your receipt(s) to the RFP you've created.
  11. Enter the Treasurer's name in the box (Jeremy Kaplan), hit Search, and click on the result that matches the Treasurer (kerberos: jdkaplan)

Movies List

A list of all the known movies at Desk.

True Facts About MacGregor

MacGregor by the Numbers

Facilities

Mailing Lists

MacCon is...

This doesn't work if you don't have JavaScript enabled.